Jury Message for the Week of February 2nd to 6th , 2015.


We do not have a jury trial next week and you do not have to report for jury duty next week. 


All jurors, please return to this website or call the jury telephone numbers 405 372 4855 or 800 799 1988 Thursday evening, February 5th, 2015, for further jury information.


Your jury panel will serve to Monday March 2, 2015.


Each time you are required to come to the courthouse for jury duty, please come to the court clerk office at Room 207.  We will check you in and direct you to the judge and court room where the trial will be conducted.  You are paid $20.00 for each day of service and you receive mileage at the rate of $.575 per mile each time you come to the courthouse for jury duty.  When you come to the courthouse for jury duty, please wear business casual clothing.  Do not wear shorts to court.  Do not bring food or beverage into the courtroom and turn off all electronic devices before entering the courtroom. 


If you receive a citation from the City of Stillwater for overtime parking violation while you are at the courthouse serving on jury duty, please bring the citation to the court clerk office or leave it with the security personnel at the entrance to the courthouse.  We must return the citation to the City.  Failing to return the citation to the city will result in you receiving a “failure to pay” letter from the City.


Once you are selected as a potential juror for a trial, you must report for duty.  Failing to report when selected for trial places an undue hardship on the litigants and your fellow jurors who do report when summoned, therefore, please contact us when you know you have vacation, medical or business concerns that cause you to be unavailable for jury service.  Our telephone number is 405-372-4774 or contact me by email at lori.allen@oscn.net.           


Lori Allen

Payne County Court Clerk

Suite 206, Payne County Courthouse

606 S Husband Street

Stillwater OK 74074

405 372 4774



Copyright ©2006 Payne County